Outline / Directors & Office

Name of Corporation
Taiho Kogyo Tribology Research Foundation
Date of Establishment
October 10, 2000
To assist research and the exchange of information in industrial tribology that focused on the design, friction, wear and lubrication of interacting surfaces in relative motion in bearings and other mechanical components
To promote collection of technical data on tribology
To create a network of global internet communication on tribology for the world in real time
Name of Founder
Mr. Nobuo Fukuma  (Former President, Taiho Kogyo Co., Ltd.)
Directors (Alphabetically)
Mr. Bryan Y. Funai
Prof. Kenneth G. Holmberg
   VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland(retired)
Prof. Yoshitsugu Kimura
   Professor Emeritus, The University of Tokyo
   Professor Emeritus, Kagawa University
Dr. Yoshio Kumada
   Former Senior Managing Director
   Taiho Kogyo Co., Ltd.
Mr. Koichi Sugihara
   President, Taiho Kogyo Co., Ltd.
Prof. Ward O. Winer
   Regents' Professor and Chair Emeritus
   Georgia Institute of Technology
President of Officers
Dr. Toru Desaki
Registered Office
Name of Registered Agent : Bryan Y. Funai
Address : 200 North Martingale Road, Suite 800, Schaumburg, IL 60173-2033, USA